Garrett Wolf

Garrett Wolf


Market: San Diego
Region: West Coast

B.S. in Biomedical Engineering from Wichita State University

I began my career as a Clinical Extender at Hanger Clinic, specializing in prosthetics and orthotics, before transitioning to Project Farma in 2019. Since then, I have been involved in diverse projects across the country – starting on the east coast before making my way to the best coast where I currently reside. I am currently operating as the site lead for a viral vector manufacturing facility in Oceanside. where I have supported a brownfield facility build out and a variety of CapEx and OpEx projects through the years. I have a variety of experience with CQV strategy and implementation across a range of systems and equipment, encompassing utilities, QC Laboratory, and Manufacturing Process equipment.

What excites you about being a mentor?
My initial days, weeks, and months at Project Farma were a whirlwind of excitement, filled with a constant stream of new knowledge. While exhilarating, this period also presented its share of challenges – balancing numerous responsibilities and deliverables could lead to stressful moments that accompany this transitional phase. That’s why I find great fulfillment in the opportunity to mentor others embarking on their own PF journey. By sharing the lessons I’ve learned throughout my career, I aim to alleviate some of the pressure that comes with starting a new job. Moreover, mentoring provides a chance to connect with fresh faces within the company and cultivate meaningful relationships.

What are you looking for in a mentee?
I’m looking for mentees who are eager to learn and demonstrate initiative through the questions they bring to the table. I’m able to support my mentees the best when they have clear career goals. I find that the mentor-mentee dynamic fosters continual growth on my end as well. Additionally, I’m always excited to learn from my mentees through their diverse backgrounds, experiences, and perspectives.

Hobbies/Fun Facts:
A Midwest guy living the coastal life, I’ve come to enjoy a weekend beach day and evening walks on the beach. At home I’m an avid reader, binge-watcher of Netflix, board-game player, and casual video-gamer.